Category: Eye Candy

Posts related to Eye Candy


With it only being my second time at SEMA, the show can be daunting in more ways than one. With my nerves calm and my head cooled this time around, the show can still be overwhelming. The venue is large and the builds even more so. There really is something for everyone here. Whether it’s large obnoxious trucks, derelict hot rods, glass-flared supercars, or smooth muscle cars the car in the next booth will always be bigger and badder. The detail in some of the builds features are the result of thousands of man hours and one off parts, and quite frankly it’s all a little too much at times. So how does one find grounding in such a sky-high atmosphere? Well… As they say, the devil is in the details.

[dropcap style=”style1″]W[/dropcap]aking up at 4 a.m. isn’t something I always do, but when I do, I know I have something exciting planned. When I heard my phone ring I knew it was time to get up because I was off to fabulous Las Vegas!

My partner in crime, Nicole James was the driver for this trip – which gave me time to sleep on the ride there – and in four short hours we were at Mandalay Bay for Barrett-Jackson’s 9th annual Las Vegas auction.

When you first walk in the convention center were the show is held you see the Ford display and as always, all the newest Fords were in attendance with Ford employees there to answer any, and all, questions.

Lots of vendors had set up booths and displays with spectacular display cars but we didn’t waste too much time looking at those, we wanted to see the auction action and go [...]

[dropcap style=”style1″]T[/dropcap]e Top 16 drivers have been selected to compete in Round Eight, the title fight for the 2016 Formula Drift Pro Championship, currently underway at the House of Drift – Irwindale Speedway, in California.

Chris Foresburg, Frederick Aasbo, and Vaughn Gittin Jr. have been in the running to earn the 2016 series championship title. Foresburg leads the trio with 507 points in the series with the 2015 series Champ, Aasbo, short just 37 points. Gittin Jr. suffered a crash during his top 32 battle with Pat Mondaunt, effectively giving Mondaunt the advance.

The Top 16 will determine whether Foresburg becomes the first-ever three-time Formula Drift champion or is Aasbo becomes the first-ever driver to earn the championship consecutively.

Drivers headed to battle in the Top 16 are as follows:

  • Yoshihara
  • Stoneback
  • Bluss
  • Rintanen
  • Foresburg
  • Mordaunt
  • Pawlak
  • Heilbrunn
  • Tuerck
  • M. Whiddett
  • McQuarrie
  • Ng
  • Wang
  • Bakchis
  • Field
  • Aasbo
Photography by Matthew Fink 

[dropcap style=”style1″]B[/dropcap]ehind the wheel of the Perry Performance Nissan 240, the events first place qualifier, Marc Landreville, emerged victorious in a one-more-time battle with Nate Hamilton after his Enjuku Racing / Fortune Auto Nissan 240 suffered mechanical issues during the final round of the 2016 Formula Drift PRO2 series held at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. The win secured Landreville as the series 2016 Champion.

_dsc1601“The event was great,” Landreville said. “The car was great and I had some excellent drivers to go up against, so that made for tremendous competition to end the season on a high note.”

Dirk Stratton in the Lingenfelter Performance C6 Corvette placed third in the series’ first ever stand-alone PRO2 event, which played host to thousands of spectators and over 120,000 live stream viewers. The Arizona event also marked [...]

[dropcap style=”style1″]T[/dropcap]he final round of the 2016 Southwest Drift series hosted by Vegas Drift granted Blake Olsen, Bear Rzesnowiecky, and Andy Hateley with podium finishes for the event and secured their spots as the 2016 series champions. Olsen took both the events top qualifier position and the overall event win in the final battle against Rzesnowiecky, both Olsen and Rzesnowiecky earned their Pro 2 licenses by finishing in the series top three with points. Hateley earned third place at the event but took home the series championship and will make his return to the Formula Drift Pro2 class for the 2017 season.

Top 16 Drivers – Top 16 Battles – 2016 Southwest Drift Round Four winners –


2016 Southwest drift series champions –


[dropcap style=”style1″]T[/dropcap]he final round of the 2016 Southwest Drift Series takes place alongside the final round of Formula Drifts Pro2 series in Phoenix, Arizona, at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. September 30 marked the first day in the two day drift event, and saw drivers competing against themselves to qualify in the Top 16.

The following ProAM drivers will battle in the Top 16:

  • Blake Olsen – 85 points
  • Bear Rzesnowiecky – 84 points
  • Kasey Kohl – 83 points
  • Mark Sanchez – 80 points
  • Traverse Hilsabeck – 79 points
  • Andy Hateley – 75 points
  • Austin Kregle – 70 points
  • Tony Chard – 66 points
  • Seth Wright – 64 points
  • Preston Watson – 63 points
  • George Kiriakopoulos – 61 points
  • Andrew Schulte – 56 points
Back to top