Latest Industry News

Forsburg earns season championship, Field takes Irwindale

[dropcap style=”style1″]T[/dropcap]he House of Drift Irwindale crowned Chris “The Force” Forsberg the 2016 Formula Drift Pro Champion at the final round of the series, held October 7-8 in California, while Matt Field scored his second consecutive event-victory in the series after an intense one-more-time battle against Dia Yoshihara, the events number one qualifier and second place winner.

Forsburg lead in overall series points going into Round Eight – the title fight, but in the chase position against Pat Mordaunt during his first Top 16 battle, Forsberg suffered a crash leading to Mordaunt advancing in the competition.

Forsberg’s fate was then left to Matt Field as he went head-to-head with the Norwegian Hammer. In the chase position Aasbo made contact with Field which led toff Fields advancement to the Great Eight and  secured the championship for Forsburg.

Field then went on to battle Forrest Wang and Ryan Tuerck before his fight for the event victory with Yoshihara.

2016 Formula Drift Pro-series Champion:

Chris Forsburg

Formula Drift Round Eight – Title Fight winners: 

Matt Field

Dia Yoshihara

Ryan Tuerck


Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Back to top