Latest Industry News

Scott Dixon wins Phoenix Grand Prix

[dropcap style=”style1″]S[/dropcap]cott Dixon won the Desert Diamond West Valley Phoenix Grand Prix of the 2016 Verizon IndyCar series, April 2, at Phoenix International Raceway. Of 250 laps that make up the Grand Prix, Dixon led the last 159 laps in the Chip Ganassi Racing No. 9 Chevy at 19.8034.

_DSC9106This is Dixion’s first win in Phoenix, and the 39th of his career.

To honor IndyCars return to phoenix since 2005, Bryan Sperber and A.J. Foyt presented Dixon with the A.J. Foyt Champions trophy. Foyt was the first winner of the Phoenix Grand Prix in 1964.

Following Dixon in the Desert Diamond West Valley GP, Simon Pagenaud scored second place with Team Penske in the No. 22 Chevy 0.6825 behind Dixon, with Will Power in the No. 12 Team Penske Chevy 1.7264 behind. Rounding off the top five is Tony Kanaan with Chip Ganassi Racing in the No. 10 Chevy 1.9589 behind, and Graham Rahal with the Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing No. 15 Honda 2.5272.



Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Back to top