Southwest Drift Series

Round 1

Las Vegas Motor Speedway – April 15, 2017 – Southwest Drift ProAm Series Round 1 hosted by Vegas Drift was a huge success for Arizona drivers Nick Gross and Austin Kregle. However, Los Angeles driver of the 2008 Mitsubishi RWD Evolution: Raz Naor earned 1st overall with Gross in 2nd and Kregle in 3rd.

Arizona locals took over qualifying with Kregle and his fresh new build ranked first with a score of 91 points and Gross followed that in 2nd with 88 points. With the judging line up consisting of: Forrest Wang from Get Nuts Lab, Alec Hohnadell from Enjuku Racing and Joe Tardiff from Team Burn the Most, Danny George driver of the Shango sponsored BMW M3 and George Kiriakopoulos from Modified Performance, it’s not surprising that drivers had to battle through several One More Time rounds to earn their advancements.

Kregle battled Naor in his RWD Evo but after running out of time during a competition time out to replace a belt in his 1995 Nissan 240sx Kregle was forced to forfeit. After Gross beat Andrew Schulte he advanced to battle Naor which ended with Gross in 2nd. Kregle made the necessary repairs in time to beat Schulte for 3rd.

Round 1: Southwest Drift Series Results

1. Noar, Raz Mitsubishi RWD Evolution

2. Gross, Nick Nissan 240sx

3. Kregle, Austin Nissan 240sx

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Back to top